Ag Ed
Colleges and Careers


WAAE recognizes its members talents through a number of awards.  

Deadline: Dec. 17 - Upload your application materials. 

WAAE State Awards
Outstanding Agricultural Education Teacher  Word   PDF   Rubric 
Outstanding Postsecondary Agriculture Program  Word  PDF  Rubric
Outstanding Middle/Secondary Program  Word  PDF  Rubric
Outstanding Early Career Teacher  Word  PDF  Rubric
Teacher Mentor  Word  PDF  Rubric
Teacher Turn the Key Scholarship  Word  PDF  Rubric

**Upload your application materials 


Other Awards
Teacher of Teachers Award
Deadline: May 15
Application Process: Submit Online Application

Thirty Minute Club Award
Deadline: Postmarked by May 15
Application: Download Word Document 

Ideas Unlimited
Contact Joe Heinbuch at for more information.
Deadline: Submissions are due at noon on Tuesday of the WAAE Conference, submitted at the Registration Area
Application: Download Word Document


WACTE Awards
WAAE is affiliated with the Wisconsin Association of Career and Technical Education (WACTE). Annually, WACTE recognizes those who make contributions to promote and expand career and technical education in Wisconsin. WAAE members, who are also WACTE members, can apply for these awards WACTE awards through WAAE. WAAE/WACTE award applications are coordinated by WAAE. 

Awards Categories 
• Longevity Award
• New Instructor
• Outstanding Support Professional
• Outstanding CTE Leader
• Outstanding Instructor 
• Lifetime Achievement Award
• Outstanding Member – Community Involvement 

For more information about specific award requirements and application instructions, please see the WAAE/WACTE Award materials at the bottom of this page.

Deadline to WAAE: Jan. 11

Application Process:
Application: Complete the WAAE/WACTE Award Cover Page (Download Word Document) and use the WACTE/WAAE Awards Program Handbook for specific award instructions All materials will be submitted to WAAE first.
Submit online: Upload Application Here
• Applicants will be notified if they will be moving on to the WACTE State Awards Program no later than Jan. 25